FAQ

Here you’ll find answers for questions about the company Bargelink as well to the market place Bargelink.com. You miss an answer? Then we would be happy to receive your question.

Are there any fees or commissions on closed contracts?

NO! All cost for the use of Bargelink.com and Railcargo-Online.com are charged with your subscription. So there are no additional fees, commissions etc. by signing a transport- or service contract between users.

Freight exchange or market place?

Railcargo-Online.com and Bargelink.com are market places – for ideas and opportunities. Unlike an freight exchange, where it’s about freight rates, conditions and a cheap jack. Freight exchanges could have the effect, that they are abused to increase price erosion. Depending on a market situation this can lead to a downward spiral of freigth rates. This is NOT our intention.

Negotiations take place outside the system, directly between potential partners. At Bargelink.com and Railcargo-Online.com it goes about concepts, quality and ideas, and not the cheap jack!

Lost your password?

To create a new password, click on “Lost your password?” at the top right of the homepage. In the field that appears, please enter your login (username). You will receive an e-mail with instructions.

Photo and Logo Upload

Offers at Bargelink are perceived much better if the provider has enriched his company profile with a logo and photos. Logos are then displayed for each ship and each cargo – in the overview list and in the detail window. A photo of the team or the ship, for example, can also be shown there. The placeholder image of MS Marta is then automatically exchanged for the uploaded image!

A premium account is required for this. Company logos and photos can be uploaded in the “Company profile” (Account menu). To do this, click on “Browse (select file)” and select the file with the logo. If the correct logo is displayed, then just click on “Update”. Photos are uploaded in the same way.

Smartphones and mail apps

Some smartphone mail apps have integrated “fake browsers”. If you try to open Bargelink.com via an e-mail in these mail apps, these integrated browsers may have difficulties to enter our system. Please open Bargelink always with a real browser.

What are the periods of notice?
Termination is possible with a notice period of 7 days before the end of the duration in written form or by E-Mail. Subscriptions will be prolonged with the contracted subscription period (3, 6 or 12 month), if not terminated in time.
What are the periods of subscription?

You may choose between three, six and twelve month subscription.

What other services are offered?

NONE! As operator of Railcargo-Online.com and Bargelink.com we concentrate solely on providing the two market places. So nothing such like consulting etc. This would be in conflict to our policy of neutrality.

Bargelink may be used on almost every european waterway. To simplify the use of Bargelink we “devided” in Europe in business ranges (in alphabetical order)

  • Antwerp / Ghent
  • Belgium
  • Brandenburg / Odra
  • Canal-rane north of Münster
  • Canal-range south of Münster
  • Centre-Bourgogne (France)
  • Danube (Germany and Austria)
  • Danube (Hungary  to Black Sea)
  • High Rhine
  • Lower Elbe
  • Lower Rhine
  • Main / Main-Danube-Canal
  • Middellandcanal (est) / Middle ELbe
  • Middellandcanal West) / Weser
  • Middle Rhine / Mosel
  • Mosel /Saar
  • Netherland – North
  • Netherlands – West
  • Netherlands – South/East
  • Nord / Pas de Calais (France)
  • Nord-Est / Alsace (France)
  • Pays de la Loire (France)
  • Rhine / Main
  • Rhine / Neckar
  • Rhône-Saône (France)
  • Seine-Champagne (France)
  • Sud-Ouest (France)
  • Upper Elbe
  • Upper Rhine

Please use this maps to get a general view.

Europa_400  Karte-VNF

Which language versions are offered?

Bargelink.com is available in German, Dutch, English and (new) in French.

Which web bowser?

Bargelink works perfect with:

  • Firefox
  • Safari
  • Google Chrome
  • Opera

Do NOT use Microsoft’s Internet Explorer. This web browser always causes problems and is one of the most uncertain alternatives anyway!

Who should register for Bargelink.com?

Bargelink is the market place for all players in the european inland shipping business:

  • Single barge owners
  • Shipping companies
  • Shippers from industry and trade
  • Forwarders
  • Ports
  • Transshipment companies

The company

Is Bargelink neutral?

Bargelink is an absolut neutral provider of Bargelink.com and Railcargo-Online.com. We’ll never be part of any transport- or rental contract, sell or buy any assets nor participate in any other business contact between the users of the system. All proceedings or negotiations between users will only take place outside the system and diretly among themselves.

What other services are offered?

NONE! As operator of Railcargo-Online.com and Bargelink.com we concentrate solely on providing the two market places. So nothing such like consulting etc. This would be in conflict to our policy of neutrality.

When was Bargelink founded?

Originally the company was founded in Rotterdam as Bargelink.com N.V. on the 1st of january 2001. At the end of 2002, the company was taken over in a management-buy-out by Axel Götze-Rohen. As from 1st of january 2003 the company changed to Bargelink GmbH in Xanten.

Bargelink is a family owned company. Shareholders are managing director Axel Götze-Rohen and Dr. Anja Rohen, managing director of Abfall-Inform.

FAQ

Hier finden Sie Antworten auf die wichtigsten Fragen zum Unternehmen Bargelink sowie zum Marktplatz Bargelink.com. Sie haben eine Frage, auf die Sie hier keine Antwort gefunden haben? Dann bitten wir um Ihre Nachricht.

Ich habe mein Passwort vergessen

Um ein neues Passwort anzulegen, klicken Sie auf der Startseite oben rechts auf Passwort vergessen. In das erscheinende Feld geben Sie bitte Ihr Login (Nutzername) ein. Sier erhalten eine E-Mail mit Instruktionen.

Fotos/Logo hochladen

Angebote bei Bargelink werden deutlich besser wahrgenommen, wenn der Anbieter sein Firmenprofil mit einem Logo und Fotos angereichert hat. Logos werden dann bei jedem Schiff und bei jeder Ladung angezeigt – in der Übersichtsliste und im Detailfenster. Dort kann auch ein Foto z. B. des Teams oder des Schiffes gezeigt werden. Das Platzhalter-Bild von MS Marta wird dann automatisch gegen das hochgeladene Bild ausgetauscht!

Voraussetzung hierfür ist ein Premium-Account. Firmenlogos und Fotos können im „Firmenprofil“ (Menü Konto) hochgeladen werden. Dazu auf „Durchsuchen“ klicken und die Datei mit dem Logo auswählen. Wird das richtige Logo angezeigt, dann nur noch auf „Aktualisieren“ klicken. Das Hochladen von Fotos erfolgt auf dem selben Weg.

Für wen ist Bargelink.com interessant?

Bargelink.com ist für alle Akteure im europäischen Binnenschifffahrts-Transportgeschäft interessant:

  •     Spediteure
  •     Befrachter
  •     Reedereien
  •     Partikulier
  •     Verlader aus Industrie und Handel
  •     Binnenhäfen
  •     Umschlagbetriebe
Welche Laufzeiten für Abonnements gibt es?

Sie können zwischen drei, sechs und zwölf Monaten Laufzeit wählen.

Was kostet Bargelink.com?

Die Kosten für die aktive Nutzung von Bargelink.com sind abhängig von Art des Unternehmens, Laufzeit und gewähltem Modul. Alles Details finden Sie unter Module & Preise.

Wie sind die Kündigungsfristen?

Abonnements können mit einer Frist von sieben Tagen vor Ende der Laufzeit schriftlich (per E-Mail) gekündigt werden. Wird ein Abonnement nicht rechtzeitig gekündigt, verlängert sich dieses um die abgeschlossene Laufzeit.

Wie kann sich ein Arbeitskollege registrieren?

Die erste Person, die sich für Bargelink registriert ist automatisch der Superuser (Administrator). Dieser kann weitere Kollegen für sein Unternehmen einladen und deren Nutzerkonto aktivieren. Im Menü „Mein Konto / Superuser“ finden Sie den Link „Einen neuen Nutzer hinzufügen“.

Sobald sich Ihre Kollegin / Ihr Kollege angemeldet hat, brauchen Sie das Nutzerkonto nur noch aktivieren. Dies geschieht im Menü „Mein Konto / Superuser“. Sie können Ihre Kollegin / Ihren Kollegen ebenfalls zum Superuser/Administrator machen.

Welche Sprachenversionen gibt es?

Bargelink.com steht in Deutsch, Holländisch, Englisch und jetzt neu auch in Französisch zur Verfügung.

Wo kann Bargelink eingesetzt werden?

Bargelink kann auf nahezu allen europäischen Wasserstrassen eingesetzt werden. Zu besseren Übersicht haben wir Europa in folgende Fahrtgebiete (in alphabetischer Sortierung) eingeteilt:

  • Antwerpen/Gent
  • Belgien
  • Centre Bourgogne
  • Donau (Deutschland + Österreich)
  • Donau (Ungarn – Schwares Meer)
  • Hochrhein
  • Kanalgebiet nördlich Münster
  • Märkisches Wasserstrassen
  • Mittelrhein / Mosel
  • Mosel / Saar
  • Niederlande – Nord
  • Niederlande – Süd/Ost
  • Niederlande – West
  • Niederrhein
  • Nord/Pas de Calais (Frankreich)
  • Nord-Est / Alsace (Frankreich)
  • Oberelbe
  • Obermain / Main Donau Kanal
  • Oberrhein
  • östlicher Mittellandkanal / Mittelelbe
  • Pays de la Loire (Frankreich)
  • Rhein/Main
  • Rhein/Neckar
  • Rhône-Saône (Frankreich)
  • Seine-Champagne (Frankreich)
  • Sud-Est (Frankreich)
  • Unterelbe
  • westlicher Mittellandkanal / Weser

Für eine bessere Übersicht helfen Ihnen diese Karten:

Europa_400        Karte-VNF

Welche Browser werden unterstützt?

Bargelink funktioniert perfekt mit:

  • Firefox
  • GoogleChrome
  • Safari
  • Opera

NICHT nutzen solten Sie den InternetExplorer von Microsoft. Dieser Webbrowser bereitet immer wieder Probleme und gehört ohnehin zu den eher unsicheren Alternativen!

Smartphone und Mail-Apps

Durch das neue „responsive“ Design kann Bargelink.com auch auf Smartphones und Tablets genutzt werden. Aber Achtung: Wird Bargelink über eine installierte Mail-App geöffnet, kann es zu Problemen kommen. Diese Apps versuchen häufig, Websites mit ihren integrierten „Fake-Browsern“ zu öffnen. Diese sind aber oft nicht in der Lage, Website korrekt anzuzeigen. Bargelink bitte immer mit einem normalen Webbowser öffnen!

Werden noch andere Kosten berechnet?

Nein! Ausser Ihrem Abonnement für Bargelink.com oder Railcargo-Onlime.com berechnen wir KEINE anderen Kosten, Gebühren oder Provisionen!

Das Unternehmen

Ist Bargelink neutral?

Bargelink ist ein absolut neutraler Dienstleister. Das bedeutet, dass wir uns niemals direkt an Transportgeschäften, der Vermittlung von freien Kapazitäten oder dem Handel mit Assets beteiligen werden. Alle Verhandlungen oder Gespräche zwischen den Parteien finden ausschließlich direkt zwischen diesen statt.

Wann wurde Bargelink gegründet?

Ursprünglich wurde Bargelink zum 1. Januar 2001 in Rotterdam gegründet. Damals als holländische Aktiengesellschaft Bargelink.com N.V. Ende 2002 wurde das Unternehmen von Axel Götze-Rohen im so genannten „management buy out“ übernommen und zum 1. Januar 2003 in die Bargelink GmbH, mit Sitz in Xanten umgewandelt.

Bargelink ist ein unabhängiges Familienunternehmen. Gesellschafter sind Geschäftsführer Axel Götze-Rohenund Dr. Anja Rohen, die Geschäftsführerin von Abfall-Inform.

Werden noch andere Kosten berechnet?

Nein! Ausser Ihrem Abonnement für Bargelink.com oder Railcargo-Onlime.com berechnen wir KEINE anderen Kosten, Gebühren oder Provisionen!